Best EPA FIFRA Compliance Services Compared

United States · EPA/FIFRA and state pesticide compliance · Reviewed August 24, 2026.

The short version

If you are comparing EPA FIFRA compliance services, choose by the regulatory work your product actually needs—not by a generic “best overall” label. The five firms below all document pesticide-specific services on their official sites, but their strongest evidenced capabilities differ.

Delta Analytical stands out for data compensation and U.S.-agent work. Sagentia Regulatory documents broad federal, state, device and lifecycle support. SciReg is strongest where study strategy, data gaps and GLP quality assurance drive the project. Spring Regulatory Sciences covers mixed catalogs that extend beyond pesticides. REACH24H publishes the clearest 25(b), state-registration and label-remediation workflow.

None of the five publishes a fixed service price. Get a written scope that separates the consultant’s fee from EPA and state charges before comparing quotes.

JurisdictionUnited StatesFederal + state overlay

Quick verdict

DATA RIGHTS + U.S. AGENT

Delta Analytical

Best evidenced fit for data citation or compensation questions and foreign registrants that need a U.S. agent. It also offers a no-cost, no-obligation project assessment.

FEDERAL + LIFECYCLE

Sagentia Regulatory

Best evidenced fit for a new federal registration, complex data strategy, pesticide-device work, multi-state programs and post-approval changes.

DATA + GLP

SciReg

Best evidenced fit when the work centers on data gaps, study design and monitoring, GLP quality assurance, tolerance petitions or dossier preparation.

MIXED CATALOGS

Spring Regulatory

Best evidenced fit for catalogs spanning pesticides, fertilizers, soil amendments, biostimulants, animal feed, pet food or organic-certification questions.

25(B) + STATE WORK

REACH24H

Best evidenced fit for 25(b) minimum-risk products, multi-state coordination, formulation screening, marketplace copy and label remediation.

What to establish before hiring a consultant

A useful quote starts with classification. A conventional pesticide, antimicrobial, biopesticide, minimum-risk product and pesticide device do not follow the same path. A product registration number, an establishment number and a supplemental distributor number also serve different purposes.

  • Product status: Is the product a pesticide, a pesticide device, or potentially eligible for the federal minimum-risk exemption under FIFRA 25(b)?
  • Claims: Which pests, organisms, surfaces, sites and outcomes appear on the label, package and marketplace listing?
  • Data position: Do you own or have rights to the supporting studies, need to cite existing data, or need a data-gap and waiver strategy?
  • Geography: Which states will receive the product, and which state registrations or notifications are required?
  • Commercial role: Are you the registrant, a foreign manufacturer, a producer at an establishment, or a supplemental distributor?
  • Lifecycle scope: Does the engagement include amendments, renewals, maintenance fees, production reporting and post-approval changes?

EPA advises applicants to interview several consultants and check at least three recent references. EPA’s consultant directory is a starting point, not an endorsement.

EPA/FIFRA service comparison

Provider Strongest evidenced fit Federal Section 3 State work 25(b) Devices Study / data work Public pricing
Delta Analytical Data compensation; U.S. agent Yes Yes Not specified Not specified Data identification, citation and compensation Quote only; free assessment stated
Sagentia Regulatory New registration; lifecycle Yes All 50 states and territories stated Not specified Yes Waivers, studies and submission strategy Quote only
SciReg Data gaps; studies; GLP QA Yes Yes Not specified on reviewed service pages Not specified on reviewed service pages Study design, monitoring, GLP and dossier work Quote only
Spring Regulatory Mixed pesticide and adjacent-product catalogs Yes Yes Not specified Not specified Data and submission support Quote only; flat-fee model mentioned
REACH24H 25(b); state programs; label remediation Yes, including similar-product route Yes Yes Not specified Formulation and efficacy-data strategy Quote only

How to read the table: “Not specified” means the reviewed official pages did not document that capability. It does not prove the firm cannot perform the work. Ask for the relevant specialist, a written scope and recent comparable references.

Provider profiles

DATA COMPENSATION · U.S. AGENT

Delta Analytical Corporation

Delta documents federal and state pesticide registration work, label support, data searches, data citation and compensation, and arbitration preparation. Its international practice states that it can act as a U.S. agent for foreign companies. That makes Delta a practical shortlist candidate when the problem is not merely preparing an application but establishing the right to rely on existing data.

The firm offers a no-cost, no-obligation project assessment and says the assessment can address data needs, potential costs and a time estimate. That is a scoping step, not a guaranteed fee or deadline.

Best fit: foreign registrants, data-compensation disputes and projects that need a preliminary plan before a larger engagement.

Review Delta Analytical’s official services

FEDERAL REGISTRATION · DEVICES · LIFECYCLE

Sagentia Regulatory

Sagentia Regulatory, formerly TSG Consulting, documents more than 35 years of U.S. pesticide-registration experience. Its stated work includes conventional pesticides, antimicrobials and biopesticides; new Section 3 applications and amendments; data-waiver and study strategy; state registrations and renewals; supplemental distribution and repackaging; pesticide devices; and post-approval support.

The service page also explains why early classification matters: the active ingredient and claims affect which EPA division reviews the submission. That is especially relevant for a new product or a project with an uncertain regulatory route.

Best fit: new federal registrations, multi-state programs, device projects and ongoing lifecycle management.

Review Sagentia’s U.S. pesticide services

STUDIES · DATA GAPS · GLP QUALITY ASSURANCE

SciReg, Inc.

SciReg’s current service pages document pesticide-product registrations, tolerance petitions, data and waiver strategies, study design and placement, study monitoring, contract quality assurance, GLP facility and report reviews, label work, data matrices and dossier preparation.

This evidence supports a strong fit for technically demanding data packages. The reviewed pages do not explicitly document 25(b), pesticide-device or establishment-number services, so those capabilities are not credited in this comparison.

Best fit: projects where study strategy, data gaps, GLP quality systems or dossier quality are central.

Review SciReg’s official services

PESTICIDES · FERTILIZERS · FEED

Spring Regulatory Sciences

Spring documents EPA and state pesticide-registration support across conventional pesticides, biopesticides, antimicrobials and inert ingredients. Its adjacent work includes fertilizers, soil amendments, biostimulants, animal feed, pet food and organic-certification support.

The site mentions flat-fee submissions and renewals, but it does not publish the amount. Treat that as a pricing model to discuss, not as a public price. Confirm what the quoted fee includes and whether government charges are passed through separately.

Best fit: companies whose catalog crosses pesticide and adjacent state-regulated categories.

Review Spring’s EPA registration services

25(B) · STATE REGISTRATION · LABEL REVIEW

REACH24H Consulting Group

REACH24H documents a specific 25(b) workflow: formula assessment, label review, e-commerce-content review, efficacy-study strategy, state registration and ongoing support. Its broader U.S. service material also describes company and establishment support, annual reporting, data-compensation coordination and U.S.-agent services.

The firm gives directional timing for some state work—approximately three to eight weeks for some projects and six to nine months or longer for more extensive reviews—while warning that timing depends on the state and product. These are not universal project guarantees.

Best fit: minimum-risk products, multi-state coordination, marketplace copy and labels, and overseas manufacturers entering the U.S.

Review REACH24H’s 25(b) service

Government fees are separate from consulting fees

Cost category Who charges it What to verify
PRIA registration service fee EPA The current action code, fee, decision time and any eligible waiver or exemption
Annual maintenance fee EPA For FY2026, $4,875 per registered product; applicable caps, waivers and exemptions. EPA source
State registration and renewal fees Each state States, product count, registration type, renewal cycle and agency pass-through costs
Professional service fee Consultant Deliverables, assumptions, exclusions, revision rounds, timeline and responsibility for agency responses

Do not compare only the bottom-line quote. Ask each firm to separate professional fees from government charges, identify the exact application or state count assumed, and state what happens when the agency requests additional information.

EPA’s FY2026 annual maintenance fee is $4,875 per registered product for registrations under FIFRA Section 3 and Section 24(c), subject to statutory caps, waivers and exemptions. Supplemental distributor registrations are not charged that maintenance fee. PRIA service fees are separate and depend on the application category. Verify the FY2026 amount with EPA.

For more on our comparison method, see how XrdaGrid verifies prices and quote-only claims.

Choose the firm by the problem you need solved

  1. New federal registration: prioritize division routing, data requirements, waiver strategy, study coordination and complete submission management. Sagentia documents the broadest lifecycle coverage among the five.
  2. Existing-data or U.S.-agent problem: prioritize data rights, citation and compensation experience, plus a documented U.S.-agent service. Delta is the clearest match.
  3. Technical data package: prioritize data-gap analysis, study design, monitoring and GLP quality assurance. SciReg documents these capabilities in depth.
  4. Mixed product catalog: prioritize a firm that can distinguish pesticide work from fertilizer, feed, pet-food or biostimulant obligations. Spring documents this adjacent scope.
  5. 25(b) and multi-state rollout: prioritize formulation, claims and label screening before state submissions. REACH24H documents a concrete workflow and state coordination.

If a marketplace is asking for an EPA number, first identify the number and the product category. XrdaGrid’s live guides cover an Amazon pesticide EPA/FIFRA flag and a TikTok Shop pet-health EPA registration request.

Claims that deserve a follow-up question

  • “EPA approved.” EPA registration is not an endorsement or recommendation. For a pesticide device, an establishment number does not mean EPA reviewed or approved the device for safety or efficacy.
  • “Guaranteed registration.” The consultant prepares and manages the work; EPA or the state agency makes the decision.
  • “Guaranteed timeline.” Ask whether the stated period is a consultant-production estimate, an EPA PRIA decision time, a state estimate or an unsupported sales promise.
  • “25(b) means no registration.” The federal exemption applies only when all conditions are met, and state registration or notification can still be required.
  • “One all-in price.” Ask for assumptions, exclusions, product and state counts, government fees, data costs and agency-response work.

How we compared the firms

We reviewed official provider pages and matched only explicitly documented capabilities. The criteria were declared before the providers were assessed: pesticide-specific scope, federal and state coverage, data and study support, lifecycle support, pricing disclosure, marketplace relevance and evidence clarity.

We did not use directory placement as an endorsement, did not score unverifiable success rates or client counts, and did not infer a capability from a firm’s name. “Not specified” is different from “not offered.” Provider facts and regulatory sources were rechecked on August 24, 2026.

Frequently asked questions

Why do consultant quotes differ?

None of the five firms publishes a fixed service price; all require a quote. The scope can change with the active ingredient, claims, data package, application route and number of states. EPA and state fees are separate from the consultant’s fee.

Can a consultant guarantee EPA registration?

No. A consultant can prepare and manage an application, but EPA or the relevant state agency decides the outcome. A proposal should distinguish consultant work time from an agency decision-time target.

Does a FIFRA 25(b) product still need state registration?

It can. Federal exemption applies only when the product meets every applicable condition, and state registration or notification requirements can still apply. Check the formula, claims, label and intended states before launch.

Is an EPA establishment number a product registration number?

No. An establishment number identifies the establishment where a pesticide, active ingredient or device is produced. It is not a pesticide product registration number and does not show that EPA reviewed or approved a device.

What does EPA charge separately?

EPA charges application-category service fees under PRIA and an annual maintenance fee for covered registrations. These government charges are separate from a consultant’s professional fee. Check the current EPA schedule, caps, waivers, exemptions and due dates for your project.

Does XrdaGrid have a commercial relationship with these firms?

No. XrdaGrid has no affiliate or referral relationship recorded with these five firms as of August 24, 2026. The provider links are ordinary links to official websites.

Related XrdaGrid resources

Sources and review date

Last fact-checked: August 24, 2026.

EPA sources

Provider sources

XrdaGrid provides general informational content about United States regulatory and marketplace documentation. This page is not legal or regulatory advice, does not determine which requirements apply to a product, and does not certify or endorse any provider.